Apprenticeship Tracking system for ILR data

Home Forums Data issues Apprenticeship Tracking system for ILR data

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Sue Bishop 5 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
  • stacey
    Participant

Hi there,

I am new to this so please forgive any ignorance! I am after some advice, information and guidance if possible.

I work for an NHS Trust who are going to be rolling out the delivery of an apprenticeship programme in-house towards the end of next month (Level 3). It is an initial pilot and if successful we will look at 12 a cohort, twice annually.

I understand we need to submit ILR data and will be using the basic one from the ESFA as we received some ridiculous quotations for other providers! However I can see that we will still need some sort of tracking system in place to help track the progress of our learners.

Our pilot programme only has 6 apprentices, so my question here is: How do others do this when you only have a very small cohort? Can we do this as we would with our other non-apprenticeship certified programmes which is via an Excel tracker we previously devised.

I am feeling so nervous about this, but I suspect this is because this is unfamiliar territory for us and I don’t want to mess it up!

Also, if there are any small orgs who have just done this, I would love to know how you got on. Especially with your ILR submissions. Happy to share my details with anyone if needed.

Many thanks
    Stacey

Sue Bishop
    Participant

Hi Stacey

It might be worth you seeing if there is another NHS Trust that is new to it and looking at small cohorts too? Do the Trusts have anything like FEconnect where you can leave a message and see what response you get?

Sue

steveh
    Participant

With 24 starts a year you should be fine with the Learner Entry Tool, a spreadsheet and a pile of paper.